Essential Oils

Have you been wondering how you can bring more natural and safe products into your home? 
Well I have wondered that too!

I have been using vinegar and baking soda for about 5 years now to clean. When I read the warnings on one of the products we bought to clean the bathroom which said face masks, gloves and do not allow contact with skin or clothing I could only picture wearing a scuba suit to clean in! That was when I started to do my research and look for more natural ways to clean that would be safe for my family! When I started to use the vinegar and baking not everyone was on board but they eventually came around! Once I was introduced to essential oils I began to use those mixed in with the vinegar and baking soda to boost the cleaning powers of the mixture! 

Where the essential oils came in to my life was during some energy sessions. I was given a sample of geranium and told to put it on as often as I could. It would help me to work through the things I needed to. Then over the next few sessions I learned more about the oils and was told when I was ready I could sign up if I wanted! The cost of the oils held me back for about a year but I saved some money and was able to purchase a kit when I was ready! I started using the oils slowly and wanted to start teaching classes so I tried to learn as much as I could. After about a solid year and a half of using the oils and getting myself to a point where I am able to follow through on planning and teaching the classes, I am here right now in this moment! 

I did some research on a few different essential oil companies before signing up and I found that with most companies it you look the label and they might say 100% pure but the ingredients either say synthetic or they have so much in the ingredients your not sure what is actually in it and where it is coming from. I selected to work with DŌTERRA Essential Oils. I have found when you look at the label the ingredients are clear so you know what you are getting. I also like that they are Certified Pure Therapeutic Grade (CPTG) they are the only company I have found that puts their oils through the multitude of testing they do. They also make sure that they get the oils from plants harvested in their natural environment and that the harvest is picked at the optimum time. Another reason I love the oils and the company is because of the CoImpact sourcing they do! They find where the plants grow the very best and then if the people in the area need tools, schools, facilities, or water they do what they can to help the local communities! There are so many good things done by this company that it moves and inspires me! 

Well this is how I began my journey with my essential oils. If you have any questions feel free to message me!

Wishing you Love, Peace, and Balance! 

Jessica 

intangiblebalance@gmail.com

http://www.mydoterra.com/intangiblebalance

Leave a Reply

